Skip to:

Faculty Honors & Service

From the Spring/Summer 2014 Magazine

Shane Que Hee
received the Volunteer Group Service Award from the American Industrial Hygiene Association.
Snehendu Kar
was awarded a Fulbright-Nehru Distinguished Chair award by the U.S.-India Educational Foundation.  
Gerald Kominski
was selected as the 2014 FSPH Dean’s Distinguished Scholar and Lester Breslow Lecturer.
Hilary Godwin
was awarded a Distinguished Teaching Award from the UCLA Academic Senate.
Kate Crespi
was elected president-elect of the International Biometric Society, Western North American Region.
Donald Morisky
received the Distinguished Career Award from the Public Health Education and Health Promotion section of the American Public Health Association.

From the June 2013 Magazine

Charlotte Neumann
received UCLA's 2012-13 Dickson Emeritus Professor Award for outstanding contributions to her field since retirement.
Linda Rosenstock
received the Institute of Medicine's David Rall Medal.
Jonathan Fielding
received the Fries Prize and was named 2012 Honorary Fellow of the Society for Public Health Education.
Weng Kee Wong
was selected as a Fellow of the American Association for the Advancement of Science.
Paul Torrens
was appointed to the advisory board of the UC San Diego Health System.
Donatello Telesca
received the Hellman Fellowship, a financial award given to help promising assistant professors further their research and creative endeavors.
Beate Ritz
was elected to membership in the American Epidemiological Society.
Andre Nel
was awarded the Sandia National Laboratories Harry S. Truman Memorial Lectureship.
Jack Needleman
was elected to the Institute of Medicine.
Richard Jackson
received the Heinz Award from the Heinz Family Foundation.
Deborah Glik
received the Everett Rogers Award from the Public Health Education and Health Promotion Section of APHA.
Roger Detels
was chosen to deliver the 113th UCLA Faculty Research Lecture, an honor created to highlight the work of the university's most distinguished scholars.
Ron Brookmeyer head shot
served on the Institute of Medicine committee to evaluate the President's Emergency Plan for AIDS Relief (PEPFAR), at the request of Congress.

From the November 2012 Magazine

Dr. Jack Needleman, professor of health policy and management, was elected to the Institute of Medicine.


Subscribe to Faculty Profiles from the UCLA Fielding School of Public Health