Skip to:

Faculty Honors & Service

From the June 2011 Magazine

Vickie Mays head shot
was appointed by House Democratic Leader Nancy Pelosi to fill the House of Representatives seat on the National Committee on Vital and Health Statistics.
Mark Litwin head shot
received the 2011 Distinguished Service Award from the American Urological Association for his contributions to the establishment of the discipline of health services research in urology.
Richard Jackson head shot
chairs the Committee on Health Impact Assessments of the Institute of Medicine; and the Policies and Practices Work Group of the National Conversation on Chemical Exposures, a joint project of the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention and the Agency for Toxic Substances and Disease Registry. He received a Lifetime Achievement Award from the Public Health Law Association.
Diana Hilberman head shot
is serving on the executive committee of the Association of University Programs in Health Administration.
Kimberly Gregory head shot
received the ACOG Mentor Award from the American Congress of Obstetricians and Gynecologists.
Patricia Ganz head shot
received the American Cancer Society Medal of Honor and the American Society of Preventive Oncology Distinguished Achievement Award.
John Froines head shot
received the California Air Resources Board's Clean Air Award for 2010 in the category of Air Pollution Research.
Jonathan Fielding head shot
was appointed by President Obama to the Advisory Group on Prevention, Health Promotion and Integrative and Public Health.
Ron Brookmeyer head shot
was awarded the Presidential Citation of Cooper Union at the college's 151st commencement.
Ron Andersen head shot
was the 2011 recipient of the American Association for Dental Research Honorary Membership Award on the basis of significant contributions to dental research.

From the June 2010 Magazine

Linda Rosenstock head shot
was appointed to the Climate and Health Council International.
Beate Ritz head shot
received an award from the American Parkinson Disease Association in recognition of outstanding contributions to the medical and scientific communities and for her work toward the advancement of Parkinson's disease research.
Thomas Priselac head shot
served as chair of the American Hospital Association Board of Trustees in 2009.
Ron Brookmeyer head shot
was appointed to the National Academy of Sciences' Institute of Medicine Panel to evaluate the President's Emergency Fund for AIDS Relief. He was named chair of the Statistics in Epidemiology Section of the American Statistical Association.
Gang Li head shot
was elected as a 2010 fellow of the American Statistical Association for outstanding contributions to the statistical profession.
Mark Litwin head shot
received the Distinguished Mentor Award from the American Urological Association Foundation.
William Hinds head shot
received the David Sinclair Award from the American Association for Aerosol Research in recognition of sustained excellence in aerosol research and technology.
Hilary Godwin
was named a Luskin Scholar at the UCLA Luskin Center for Innovation.
Jonathan Fielding head shot
is chairing the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services Secretary's Committee on Healthy People 2020: Health Objectives for the Nation.


Subscribe to Faculty Profiles from the UCLA Fielding School of Public Health