Skip to:

Faculty Honors & Service

From the Spring/Summer 2015 Magazine

Catherine Sugar
was elected as a 2015 Fellow of the American Statistical Association and is currently serving as president of the ASA Southern California chapter. 
Nathan Wong
received a 2014 Distinguished Fellowship Award from the International Academy of Cardiology and an Honorary Membership by the Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics.

From the Spring/Summer 2014 Magazine

Marc Suchard
was awarded the 2013 Committee of Presidents of Statistical Societies Presidents' Award for contributions to the profession of statistics. 
Dr. Jody Heymann
was elected to the Institute of Medicine.
Patricia Ganz
gave the 2014 Charles A. LeMaistre Lecture in Oncology and Cancer Prevention at the MD Anderson Cancer Center at the University of Texas.
John Froines
received the 2013 Ramazzini Award for his work in occupational and environmental health research and advocacy.
Chandra Ford
was awarded the Kaiser Permanente Burch Minority Leadership Development scholarship to study barriers to health services.
Ron Brookmeyer
was the 2014 Norman Breslow Distinguished Lecturer in Biostatistics at the University of Washington and was appointed to the Board of Reviewing Editors for Science Magazine.
Oliver Hankinson
was selected as a Fellow of the American Association for the Advancement of Science
Richard Jackson
received the Joan H. Tisch fellowship and gave the Joan H. Tisch fellowship lecture at the Roosevelt House Public Policy Institute in New York. He gave the Herbert Goldenring Lecture at the Yale School of Medicine. 
Dr. Steve Wallace
received the 2013 Betty & James E. Birren Senior Scholar Award from the California Council on Gerontology & Geriatrics.
Shane Que Hee
received the Volunteer Group Service Award from the American Industrial Hygiene Association.
Snehendu Kar
was awarded a Fulbright-Nehru Distinguished Chair award by the U.S.-India Educational Foundation.  
Gerald Kominski
was selected as the 2014 FSPH Dean’s Distinguished Scholar and Lester Breslow Lecturer.
Hilary Godwin
was awarded a Distinguished Teaching Award from the UCLA Academic Senate.
Kate Crespi
was elected president-elect of the International Biometric Society, Western North American Region.
Donald Morisky
received the Distinguished Career Award from the Public Health Education and Health Promotion section of the American Public Health Association.

From the June 2013 Magazine

Charlotte Neumann
received UCLA's 2012-13 Dickson Emeritus Professor Award for outstanding contributions to her field since retirement.
Linda Rosenstock
received the Institute of Medicine's David Rall Medal.
Jonathan Fielding
received the Fries Prize and was named 2012 Honorary Fellow of the Society for Public Health Education.


Subscribe to Faculty Profiles from the UCLA Fielding School of Public Health